The Motley Fool

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd (ASX: AAC) Share Price and News

() Chart and Price Data

(20 mins delayed)


Bid/Ask /
Avg Daily Volume
Day Movement
Day High/Low /
52 Week Range -
Year Return (Capital)
As at

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd (ASX: AAC) was established in 1824 and claims the honour of being Australia’s oldest continuously operating company. The company is the largest integrated cattle producer in Australia, providing beef for both domestic and export markets.

Australian Agricultural Company owns around 6.4 million hectares of land across Queensland the Northern Territory comprised of farms, feedlots and processing plants. Its land ownership amounts to around 1% of Australia’s entire land mass.

Specialising in grass fed and Wagyu beef, some of the company’s brands include Wylarah, Westholme Wagyu, Master Kobe and Darling Downs Wagyu.

Originally listing on the ASX in 2001, the Australian Agricultural Company share price trended upwards for around seven years after listing. Since early 2008, however, the Australian Agricultural Company share price has been largely flat other than some periodic upticks, particularly during 2016 and 2017.

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd (ASX: AAC) Latest News

ASX 200

ASX 200 ends the day higher, EML share price rises another 12%

The S&P/ASX 200 Index (ASX:XJO) finished up 0.24%. The EML Payments Ltd (ASX:EML) share price jumped another 12%. More »

Indonesian market boom for 6 ASX shares

The new free trade deal between Australia and the Indonesian markets starts on July 5. This will help us to have a swift return... More »

company financial statements

Your guide to the February ASX reporting season

Investors are bracing themselves for what could be a volatile February reporting season. Here are some stocks and secotors you should watch. More »

toy rocket crashed

Why the Costa Group share price is set to crash

All eyes will be on the Costa Group Holdings Ltd (ASX: CGC) share price when it returns to the board today or tomorrow following... More »

Costa Group shares

Has Costa Group been leading investors up the garden path?

Costa looks set to deliver a third profit downgrade. More »

livestock, cows, agriculture, beef

Could Aussie beef be the next big ASX growth sector?

Surging demand out of China for Aussie beef could boost exports and help ease the strain on farmers - but what is the best... More »

ASX Farm

Why Graincorp shares are sinking on a profit warning

Graincorp Ltd (ASX: GNC) is still struggling with east coast drought conditions and weak demand. More »

Brown Cow

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd reports: What you need to know

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd (ASX: AAC) has been hit by droughts and floods in the same year. More »

is it a buy

Does this ASX sector represent the most fertile ground for bargain hunters?

It’s looking increasingly challenging to find good value stocks with decent outlooks on the ASX following the big bounce in the market, but there... More »

Price cut

Leading brokers cut their target prices for these 5 ASX shares

Challenger Limited (ASX: CGF) and Super Retail Group Ltd (ASX: SUL) are 2 ASX shares that have their target prices cut by top brokers... More »

Queensland floods take the AACo share price to 15-year low

Australian Agricultural Company Ltd (ASX: AAC) will suffer significant losses due to unprecedented rainfall and flooding in the Gulf of Carpentaria region. More »

The potential big ASX stock losers from a US-China trade war ceasefire

The overwhelmingly bullish sentiment on the S&P/ASX 200 (Index:^AXJO) (ASX:XJO) index today harbours a dark side that poses a threat to a number of... More »

coca cola amiltal, cold drink, hot day, refreshment, thirst

3 ASX shares to benefit from a long hot Aussie summer

A long, hot, scorching summer is just what these companies ordered More »

Drought crops

How to profit from Australia’s current severe regional drought

There is a severe drought in regional areas. More »