The Motley Fool

BHP Group Ltd (ASX: BHP) Share Price and News

 Chart and Price Data

20mins delayed


Bid/Ask /
Avg Daily Volume
Day Movement
Day High/Low /
52 Week Range -
Year Return (Capital)
As at
Please Wait...

Mining and metals giant BHP Group Ltd (BHP, formerly BHP Billiton Limited) is a diversified natural resources company that sits among the world’s top producers of major commodities, including iron ore, metallurgical coal and copper. BHP also has substantial interests in oil, gas and energy coal.

A multinational and dual-listed company, BHP is headquartered in Melbourne, Australia and is one of the largest listed companies on the ASX. Like other ASX resource stocks, the BHP share price can fluctuate widely in response to commodity pricing and supply/demand.

BHP Group Ltd (ASX: BHP) Latest News

Illustration of growing pile of gold coins and a share market chart

This is the only ASX sector tipped to report earnings growth this reporting season

The August profit reporting season is described by some as the worst ever for the ASX, but this may not be true for at... More »

Beat interest rate cuts with BHP and this ASX dividend share

Here's why buying BHP Group Ltd (ASX:BHP) and this ASX dividend share can help income investors beat interest rate cuts... More »

hand making thumb down gesture

These were the worst performing ASX 200 shares in July

The S&P/ASX 200 ended July 29.9 points down. Here we take a look at the worst performing ASX 200 shares for the month. More »

business man ticking excellent on digital performance chart

7 ASX shares to watch this reporting season

The upcoming reporting season will be one to remember. Here are 7 highly anticipated ASX shares to watch during the August earnings period. More »

income dividend shares

Buy these ASX ETFs for dividends in August

These ASX ETFs give investors exposure to the dividends paid by BHP Group Ltd (ASX:BHP), Coles Group Ltd (ASX:COL), and Telstra Corporation Ltd (ASX:TLS)... More »

Rocket launching into space

The rocketing Aussie is shaping up as a new threat to the profit season

The skyrocketing Australian dollar is catching experts off-guard and could soon prove to be a new risk to the ASX reporting season. More »

shares record high

Fortescue’s share price in focus as it beats guidance on record quarterly shipments

All eyes will be on the Fortescue Metals Group Limited (ASX: FMG) share price this morning as investors wait to see if it will... More »

Liquid Molten Steel Industry

Rio Tinto’s capital return crashes by half on $2.5 billion dividend payout

The Rio Tinto Limited (ASX: RIO) share price could come under pressure tomorrow after it posted its half year results and a smaller than... More »

Hand drawing growing Dividends investment business graph with blue marker on transparent wipe board.

3 ASX 200 dividend shares you can buy now and never look back

Why BHP Group Ltd (ASX: BHP) and two others are ASX 200 dividend shares you can buy and hold for long-term income generation. More »

finger selecting sad face from choice of happy, sad and neutral faces on screen

Downer share price lower despite contract wins

The Downer share price has edged lower this morning despite the fact the infrastructure company has announced $324 million in contract wins. More »

Woman holding up wads of cash

Will Rio Tinto pay a special dividend tomorrow?

Special dividends aren’t something you hear much about these days, but there’s a chance Rio Tinto Limited (ASX: RIO) could pay one tomorrow. More »

Share price falling

Top broker warns earnings expectations for the ASX reporting season are too high

If you are feeling nervous about the ASX reporting season, you should be as Citigroup is warning that expectations may be set too high. More »

meteor speeding through space

Are ASX iron ore shares doomed?

Megaports in Africa and Brazil can ship larger amounts of iron ore, reducing the unit price. Is this a serious threat to ASX iron... More »

man making thumbs down gesture

These shares were the ASX 200’s biggest losers last week

The Australian share market ended last week lower. We take a look at the ASX 200’s biggest share price fallers last week. More »


When did BHP list on the ASX?

Incorporated in 1885, Broken Hill Proprietary first listed on what would become the present-day ASX on 10 August 1885.

Does BHP offer a DRP?

Yes. BHP’s Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) will operate in respect of the 2020 Interim Dividend.