Articles for Rio Tinto Limited (ASX: RIO)

Why this miner is defying today’s sharp sell-off in the sector to hit a 10-month high

This mining stock is surging today following a bullish production report and I believe there is plenty of room left for this miner to... More »

Why these 4 ASX shares sank lower today

The Galaxy Resources Limited (ASX:GXY) share price is one of four sinking lower on Wednesday. Here’s what you need to know… More »

Rio Tinto Limited shares sink lower on quarterly update

The Rio Tinto Limited (ASX:RIO) share price has fallen into the red following the release of its quarterly update… More »

UBS: Rio Tinto Limited tipped to surge ahead on iron ore exports   

The Rio Tinto Limited (ASX:RIO) share price is up 22% in one year in line with the iron ore price. More »

Is it too late to buy these high-flying ASX shares?

The Rio Tinto Limited (ASX:RIO) share price is up over 30% in 12 months. Is it too late to buy the mining giant’s shares... More »

Could the iron ore price hit US$100 in 2018?

Many were expecting a pullback in the price of iron ore due to seasonal weakness and a slowing Chinese economy. But their faith in... More »

Is Atlas Iron Limited a buy?

The Atlas Iron Limited (ASX:AGO) share price has performed dismally over the years. Here’s why that could change. More »

ALL ORDINARIES finishes higher Tuesday: 9 shares you missed

The S&P/ASX 200 (Index:^AXJO)(ASX:XJO) and ALL ORDINARIES (Index:^AXAO) (ASX:XAO) finished higher on Tuesday. More »

Macquarie Group Ltd has downgraded these mining stocks despite the commodities rally

Most analysts are expecting great things for our miners in 2018 but Macquarie Group Ltd (ASX: MQG) thinks it may be time to take... More »

Why I’m not buying the big miners

I’m not keen on Rio Tinto Limited (ASX:RIO) and BHP Billiton Limited (ASX:BHP). More »

How the longest winning run for the Aussie dollar could hurt your share portfolio

It's happening right under our noses! The Aussie battler has notched up its 14th consecutive day of gains and it's having an impact on... More »

Don’t look now but commodities have hit a historical milestone while the market was asleep

There has been little fanfare as commodities enjoyed the longest winning streak in history. But can this be sustained in 2018? More »

Is WA’s property market set for a turnaround?

West Australian’s property market has performed dismally in the past few years. That could change. More »

What is MiFID II and how could it dent the bull run on our market?

Most local investors probably have not even heard of MiFID but this new European regulation may have a bigger-than-expected impact on some of our... More »