New Energy Solar Limited (ASX: NEW) Share Price and News





  (20 mins delayed)

52 Week Range


1 Year Return


New Energy Solar Limited Chart and Price Data

Fundamentals Data provided by Morningstar.

Share Price

Day Change

52 Week Range


Yesterday's Close

Today's Open

Days Range



Avg. Volume (1 month)


as at 24 Feb 3:44pm

  • New Energy Solar Limited (ASX: NEW)
    Latest News

    a woman
    Resources Shares

    New Energy Solar Ltd (ASX:NEW) pushes forward with power plant pick up

    Emerging sustainable investment fund with a focus on solar farms, New Energy Solar Ltd (ASX: NEW) has continued to expand…

    Read more »

    Dividend Payment History Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Ex-Date Amount Franking Type Payable
    16 Feb 2022 $0.0100 0.00% Final 06 Apr 2022
    11 Aug 2021 $0.0300 0.00% Interim 26 Aug 2021
    29 Jun 2020 $0.0300 0.00% Interim 17 Aug 2020
    30 Dec 2019 $0.0400 0.00% Final 14 Feb 2020
    27 Jun 2019 $0.0390 0.00% Interim 15 Aug 2019
    28 Dec 2018 $0.0400 0.00% Final 15 Feb 2019
    28 Jun 2018 $0.0375 0.00% Interim 15 Aug 2018
    28 Dec 2017 $0.0400 0.00% Final 15 Feb 2018

    NEW ASX Announcements

    An announcement is considered as "Price Sensitive" if it is thought that it may have an impact on the price of the security.

    DateAnnouncementPrice Sensitive?TimeNo. of PagesFile Size

    Directors & Management Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Title Start Date Profile
    Mr Michael (Mike) Adams Non-Executive Director Jul 2018
    Mr Adams has experience across a range of corporate, commercial and private client sectors. His practice areas involve the provision of advice and transactional expertise in relation to new and existing retail financial products and the regulatory framework within which they operate, as well as debt and equity financing, intellectual property, and film and television media law among others. Mike has previously worked in private practice, public sector and in-house roles in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom, acting across multiple industries for a variety of clients, including high-net-worth individuals, banks and financial institutions, as well as numerous listed and unlisted corporate entities. Mike is also a director of MA Law.
    Mr John Holland Non-Executive Director Oct 2017
    Mr Holland holds a portfolio of complementary non-executive board roles. In particular, he chairs Virtu ITG UK, a brokerage business which is part of the Virtu Financial group, and Open Door Capital Management (a Greater China Asset Management company), as well as acting as Non-Executive Director of sQuidcard Limited (a UK and African Payments business in the Education and Aid Sectors). Prior to his currentroles, Mr Holland was Managing Director and Member of UBS Investment Bank Board. Overthe course of his 24-year career at UBS and its predecessor banks, Mr Holland helped to build and then led UBS' leading Asian Equities and banking business based in Hong Kong, before returning to London to assume various senior managementroles in the Global Equities business. Throughout his career, Mr Holland has had significant experience working with a wide range of Financial Regulators, including a three-year stint as a member of the European Securities Markets Experts Group advising the European Commission on new regulation.
    Mr Stuart Robert Anderson Nisbett Non-Executive Director Dec 2019
    Mr Nisbett is currently Executive Director and Principal at Archerfield Partners which he established in 2008. He has more than 30 years' experience in property development, property funds management, equity and debt raising, corporate advisory and project finance. Previously, Stuart was Executive Director, Head of Property Funds at ANZ Investment Bank. He was also the Managing Director, Head of Property Banking & Property Investment Banking at N M Rothschild & Sons (Australia) Limited. Stuart has also held senior roles at director level at Macquarie Bank Property Investment Banking Division and at Lend Lease Corporation in its development and commercial asset management divisions.
    Mr James Richard Davies Non-Executive DirectorNon-Executive Chairman Oct 2017
    Mr Davies has over 30 years of experience in investment management across real estate, private equity, infrastructure, naturalresources and special situations. Mostrecently he was Head of Funds Management at New Forests Asset Management, overseeing $2.5 billion worth of investments in broad acre real estate, forestry assets and environmental markets. Prior to that he held Director roles at Hastings Funds Management Limited and Royal Bank of Scotland's Strategic Investments Group. He has sat on numerous Investment Committees and Boards including as Chairman of Timberlink Australia and Forico. During the past three years Mr Davies has acted as a director of the Australian listed public entity of Eildon Capital Limited (since 2016) and Kiland Limited (since 2021).
    Ms Caroline Purtell Company SecretaryNon Executive director Nov 2018
    Mr Peter Metree Shear Non-Executive Director Dec 2019
    Mr Shear has experience in funds management, financial advisory and complex lending arrangements including leveraged finance, property development and debt workout situations. Peter is currently a Managing Partner of Archibald Capital. Before that he was Co-Managing Partner of Opportunistic Lending and Special Situations at LIM Advisors. Prior to this role, Peter held the positions of Chief Risk Officer and Managing Director & Head of Corporate and Structured Finance at Lloyds Banking Group (and its predecessor HBOS plc) in Australia. Peter was also previously a Partner in Corporate Finance & Restructuring at Ernst & Young.
    Mr Liam Thomas Chief Executive Officer Oct 2021
    Liam Thomas Chief Executive Officer

    Top Shareholders Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Shares Capital
    J P Morgan Nominees Australia Pty Limited 33,176,319 10.35%
    Bnp Paribas Nominees Pty Ltd Hub24 Custodial Serv Ltd 12,929,629 4.03%
    BNP Paribas Noms Pty Ltd 8,537,090 2.66%
    HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited 7,901,947 2.46%
    A B Dixon Pty Ltd 6,616,660 2.06%
    BNP Paribas Nominees Pty Ltd 3,576,799 1.12%
    Citicorp Nominees Pty Limited 3,116,708 0.97%
    Zonda Capital Pty Ltd 1,333,334 0.42%
    Bnp Paribas Nominees Pty Ltd Barclays 1,174,357 0.37%
    Dixon Private Investments Pty Limited 941,598 0.29%
    Nwod Montpelier Investments Pty Limited 843,995 0.26%
    Netwealth Investments Limited 822,403 0.26%
    Mr Leslie Peter Wozniczka 765,776 0.24%
    Neweconomy Com Au Nominees Pty Limited 757,835 0.24%
    Continental Holdings Pty Ltd 750,000 0.23%
    Jobe Family Holdings No 3 Pty Ltd 750,000 0.23%
    Mr Sean Michael Nunan 599,139 0.19%
    Katdar Pty Ltd 572,762 0.18%
    Gruen Superannuation Pty Ltd 567,074 0.18%
    Mr Damien Joseph Kenneally & Mrs Candace Lynn Kenneally 566,575 0.18%