The Motley Fool

MACQ GROUP FPO (ASX: MQG) Share Price and News

 Chart and Price Data

20mins delayed

Bid/Ask /
Avg Daily Volume
Day Movement
Day High/Low /
52 Week Range -
Year Return (Capital)
As at
Please Wait...

Macquarie Group Ltd (MQG) is a global provider of banking, financial, advisory, investment and fund management services, headquartered in Sydney.

Macquarie is Australia’s fifth largest bank by market capitalisation, along with being one of the largest companies trading on the ASX, but its retail banking services make up just a small percentage of Macquarie’s business, with the bank primarily involved in investment and commercial banking and asset management. Macquarie is now in the top 50 global asset managers, with more than $540 billion in funds under management.

Founded in 1969 and first listed on the ASX in 2007, Macquarie operates in in more than 27 countries and with specialist investment and asset management expertise in areas such as resources, agriculture and commodities, energy and infrastructure, with a particular knowledge of the Asia-Pacific region.


Macquarie Bank

Why the Macquarie share price is falling today

The Macqquarie share price has gone withouth the rights to a $2.40 per share dividend this morning plus 40% franking credits. More »

Stock market chart or graph in red falling downward bear market.

Why the ANZ share price is down 2.5% today

Here's why the ANZ (ASX:ANZ) share price is tumbling lower on Monday... More »

Broker trading shares relaxing looking at screen

5 things to watch on the ASX 200 on Monday

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ASX:ANZ), REA Group Limited (ASX:REA), and Resolute Mining Limited (ASX:RSG) shares will be on watch on the ASX... More »

boy standing on ladder against the backdrop of a cloudy sky

Why Macquarie and these ASX shares just hit 52-week highs or better

The Macquarie Group Ltd (ASX:MQG) share price is one of three that hit a 52-week high or better this week... More »

ASX Shares skyrocketing

This 1 factor is a big reason why some ASX shares make HUGE returns

The factor I talk about in this article could be the biggest reason why some ASX shares like Altium Limited (ASX:ALU) make huge returns.... More »

Brokers trading shares

Top brokers name 3 ASX dividend shares to buy this week

Westpac Banking Corp (ASX:WBC) shares are one of three that top brokers think income investors should buy for their dividends... More »

Financial data graph

Leading brokers name 3 ASX shares to buy today

Macquarie Group Ltd (ASX:MQG) shares are one of three that leading brokers have named as buys this week... More »


Why the Westpac share price crashed 5% lower today

The Westpac Banking Corp (ASX:WBC) share price has tumbled 5% lower after returning from its trading halt on Tuesday... More »

dollar sign growth concept

2 ASX growth shares I’m watching this week

Afterpay Touch Ltd (ASX: APT) is one of the ASX growth shares I'm watching this week. More »

ASX200 News

4 of the biggest news pieces from the ASX200 this week

These were 4 of the biggest news items from the ASX 200 this week. Learn how this affected these individual companies. More »

ASX main board

ALL ORDINARIES finishes higher Friday: 8 ASX shares you missed

The S&P/ASX 200 (Index:^AXJO)(ASX:XJO) and ALL ORDINARIES (Index:^AXAO) (ASX:XAO) finished higher on Friday, here are 8 ASX shares you missed. More »

Macquarie Bank

Why the Macquarie share price is underperforming today

Our home-grown Australian investment bank did something it rarely does – it disappointed with a soft first half profit result. More »

Why Afterpay, Iluka, Macquarie, & Pro Medicus shares dropped lower today

The Afterpay Touch Group Ltd (ASX:APT) share price and the Macquarie Group Ltd (ASX:MQG) share price are two of four dropping lower on Friday... More »

Candle stick graph chart of stock market

ASX lunch update: ANZ & Macquarie lower, Estia Health higher

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ASX:ANZ), Estia Health Ltd (ASX:EHE), and Macquarie Group Ltd (ASX:MQG) shares have been making moves on the ASX... More »