Danakali Ltd (ASX: DNK) Share Price and News





  (20 mins delayed)

52 Week Range


1 Year Return


Danakali Ltd Chart and Price Data

Fundamentals Data provided by Morningstar.

Data provided by Morningstar.
Market Cap $151.02 million
P/E Ratio N/A
Dividend Yield 0.00%
Shares Outstanding 368.33 million
Earnings per share 0.004
Dividend per share 0.02
Year To Date Return 4.88%
Earnings Yield N/A
Franking -
Share Price

Day Change

52 Week Range


Yesterday's Close

Today's Open

Days Range



Avg. Volume (1 month)


as at 24 Feb 3:44pm

  • Danakali Ltd (ASX: DNK)
    Latest News

    asx share price fall represented by lady in striped tshirt making sad face against orange background
    Share Market News

    Why the Danakali (ASX:DNK) share price is down 7% today

    The Danakali share price is sliding today, down 7.5% in later afternoon trading. Here's why the potash miner's share price…

    Read more »

    Dividend Payment History Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Ex-Date Amount Franking Type Payable
    28 Jun 2024 $0.0092 0.00% Special Cash 08 Jul 2024
    29 Dec 2023 $0.1472 0.00% Special Cash 08 Jan 2024

    DNK ASX Announcements

    An announcement is considered as "Price Sensitive" if it is thought that it may have an impact on the price of the security.

    DateAnnouncementPrice Sensitive?TimeNo. of PagesFile Size

    About Danakali Ltd

    Danakali Ltd is a potash mining company engaged in developing the Colluli Potash Project in Eritrea, East Africa. It generates the majority of its revenue in the form of interest.

    Director Transactions Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Date Director Type Amount Value Notes
    30 Nov 2023 Seamus Cornelius Cancelled 4,000,000 $300,000
    As advised by the company. Cancellation of options
    31 Aug 2023 Seamus Cornelius Transfer 5,135,992 $2,105,756
    Off-market transfer.
    31 Aug 2023 Seamus Cornelius Transfer 5,135,992 $2,105,756
    Off-market transfer.

    Directors & Management Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Title Start Date Profile
    Mr Seamus Ian Cornelius Executive ChairmanExecutive Director Jul 2013
    Mr Cornelius has experience as a corporate lawyer and former partner of one of Australia's international law firms. He has a high degree of expertise in cross-border transactions, particularly in the resources and finance sectors. Mr Cornelius was appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Company on 15 July 2013 and acted in the role of Executive Chairman from 14 June 2018 to 25 June 2019. As announced on 26 February 2021, Mr Cornelius was re-appointed as Executive Chairman. Mr Cornelius is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of Buxton Resources (appointed 29 November 2010), Element 25 (appointed 30 June 2011), and Duketon Mining (appointed 8 February 2013). During the year Mr Cornelius was a member of Risk Committee.
    Mr Paul Michael Donaldson Non-Executive Director Apr 2014
    Mr Donaldson has over 30 years of experience in senior management at BHP, Danakali and Pacific National. Mr Donaldson held a series of senior management roles spanning over 20 years with BHP Billiton where he managed open cut mining operations, headed the BHP Carbon Steel Materials Technical Marketing Team, managed the Port Hedland iron ore facility, as well as roles in product and infrastructure planning across large scale supply chains. He also has experience in business improvement and logistics from base metal operations and integrated supply chain management, technical operational management, and frontline leadership experience in the steel industry. Mr. Donaldson, in his previous role as the Company's CEO and MD, redefined the product and development path and process for the Project, overseeing the pre-feasibility, definitive feasibility and FEED study phases. During the year Mr Donaldson was Chairman of the Risk Committee.
    Ms Jing Zhang Non-Executive Director Jun 2016
    Ms Zhang has more than 15 years of international trading and business development experience in China and previously held investment and project managerial roles in public listed companies.
    Mr Taiwo Adeniji Non-Executive Director Apr 2020
    Mr Adeniji is Senior Director for Investment Operations and Execution at AFC, where he has responsibility, amongst other things, for the institution's investments in oil and gas, and mining projects. Taiwo has had over 26 years of post-graduate and professional and managerial experience in several areas of banking and finance. He has knowledge and experience with infrastructure and mining policy issues, as well as the analysis, evaluation and financing of infrastructure and mining projects. Mr Adeniji has supervised AFC's investments in mining projects that spanned different products, including gold, copper, bauxite, and iron ore, as well as in different geographies, including countries in West, North and Central Africa. From 1994 to 2007, Mr Adeniji worked with the African Development Bank, focussing on infrastructure investments and financial sector development.
    Mr Jonathan(Jon) Harry Coates Non-Executive Director Apr 2024
    Mr Coates has career as a senior executive and board member in the global resources sector. He has lived and worked in several jurisdictions and has operated in greenfield, brownfield and mine exploration environments. His work has covered a range of commodities and varied geological environments. He has held senior roles in major and junior companies. His career was with Shell/Billiton, where his last position was Chief Geoscientist in the metals exploration team of BHP Billiton. More recently, Mr Coates held the role of Executive Geoscience Advisor of Maaden at Riyadh. He has direct experience in remote site exploration and mining operations with logistics, security, community and sensitive ecosystem issues.
    Ms Melissa Kate Chapman Joint Company Secretary Jul 2017
    Ms Catherine Grant-Edwards Joint Company Secretary Jul 2017
    Greg MacPherson Chief Financial Officer
    Rod McEachern Chief Operating Officer
    Melissa Kate Chapman Joint Company Secretary
    Catherine Grant-Edwards Joint Company Secretary

    Top Shareholders Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Shares Capital
    Afc Equity Investments Limited 52,958,908 14.38%
    Well Efficient Limited 35,000,000 9.50%
    Citicorp Nominees Pty Limited 34,292,030 9.31%
    Morgan Stanley Australia Securities (Nominee) Pty Ltd 31,191,756 8.47%
    Bnp Paribas Nominees Pty Ltd Acf Clearstream 21,048,099 5.71%
    Nge Capital Limited 20,000,000 5.43%
    Bnp Paribas Noms Pty Ltd 18,105,849 4.92%
    HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited 13,082,280 3.55%
    Bnp Paribas Nominees Pty Ltd 9,871,191 2.68%
    J P Morgan Nominees Australia Pty Limited 6,717,388 1.82%
    Caldwell Nominees Pty Ltd 6,000,000 1.63%
    National Nominees Limited 4,811,698 1.31%
    Sino West Assets Pty Ltd 4,672,992 1.27%
    Sino West Assets Pty Ltd II 4,308,037 1.17%
    Mr Seamus Cornelius 3,654,097 0.99%
    Hsbc Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited ii 3,351,959 0.91%
    Mr Gabriel Berra 3,248,490 0.88%
    Gjewa Pty Ltd 3,100,000 0.84%
    Arlington Group Asset Mgt Ltd 3,000,000 0.81%
    Mr John Joseph Wallace 2,848,983 0.77%