Armour Energy Ltd (ASX: AJQ) Share Price and News





  (20 mins delayed)

52 Week Range


1 Year Return


Armour Energy Ltd Chart and Price Data

Fundamentals Data provided by Morningstar.

Data provided by Morningstar.
Market Cap $10.31 million
P/E Ratio 5.43
Dividend Yield 0.00%
Shares Outstanding 103.12 million
Earnings per share -0.430
Dividend per share N/A
Year To Date Return N/A
Earnings Yield N/A
Franking -
Share Price

Day Change

52 Week Range


Yesterday's Close

Today's Open

Days Range



Avg. Volume (1 month)


as at 24 Feb 3:44pm

  • Armour Energy Ltd (ASX: AJQ)
    Latest News

    a woman
    ⏸️ Investing

    4 stocks that soared more than 16% today

    A fall in the ASX index today couldn't spoil these four stocks' day in the sun

    Read more »

    AJQ ASX Announcements

    An announcement is considered as "Price Sensitive" if it is thought that it may have an impact on the price of the security.

    DateAnnouncementPrice Sensitive?TimeNo. of PagesFile Size

    About Armour Energy Ltd

    Armour Energy Ltd is an oil and gas exploration and production company. Its principal business is the discovery, development, and production of world-class gas and associated liquids resources. Its operating segments include Surat, which derives the majority of the company's revenue; and EEA(Exploration, Evaluation & Appraisal activities). Its project profile is divided into four basins: Surat Basin, Northern Basins, Cooper Basin, and Southern basin. Some of its projects include Kincora Gas Project, Murrungama Gas Project, Northern Territory, and Uganda Oil Project.

    Director Transactions Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Date Director Type Amount Value Notes
    15 Aug 2023 Stephen Bizzell Issued 682,050 $136,410
    Rights issue.

    Directors & Management Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Title Start Date Profile
    Mr Nicholas Mather Executive ChairmanExecutive Director Dec 2009
    Mr Mather has been involved in the junior resource sector at all levels for 34 years during which time he has been in the creation of resource companies with aggregate market caps at takeover and currently of approximately $6.8Bn. Nick is currently a Non-Executive Director of SolGold plc, Aus Tin Mining, New Peak Metals and Lakes Blue Energy NL. Nick was co-founder and served as an Executive Director of Arrow Energy NL until 2004. Nick was also the founder and Chairman of Waratah Coal, a co-founder and Non-Executive Director of Bow Energy Limited until its takeover by Arrow Energy Pty Ltd.
    Mr Stephen Grant Bizzell Non-Executive Director Mar 2012
    Mr Bizzell is the Chairman of boutique corporate advisory and funds management group Bizzell Capital Partners Pty Ltd. Stephen was previously an Executive Director of Arrow Energy Ltd, co-founder and Non-Executive Director of Bow Energy Limited and formerly Non-Executive Director of Queensland Treasury Corporation, Stanmore Coal Ltd, Diversa Ltd, Apollo Gas Ltd, UIL Energy Ltd and Dart Energy Ltd. He has experience in the fields of corporate restructuring, debt and equity financing, mergers and acquisitions. He has over 25 years' of corporate finance and public company management experience. Stephen is a member of Risk Management Committee.
    Mr Eytan Michael Uliel Non-Executive Director Nov 2017
    Mr Uliel is a finance executive with oil and gas industry experience. He has served as Commercial Director of Bahamas Petroleum plc, a UK-listed company with conventional oil exploration acreage offshore The Bahamas. Eytan was Chief Financial Officer and Chief Commercial Officer of Dart Energy Limited, Chief Commercial Officer of its predecessor company, Arrow International Ltd, Asian Regional Head of the Corporate & Structured Finance Group at Babcock & Brown. Eytan was also with Carnegie, Wylie & Company as Managing Director. Eytan commenced his career as a corporate lawyer, with leading Australian law-firm Freehills. He is chair of Risk Management Committee.
    Mr Bradley William Lingo Chief Executive Officer Jun 2020
    Mr Geoff Walker Chief Financial OfficerCompany Secretary May 2022
    Bradley William Lingo Chief Executive Officer
    Christian Lange Chief Executive Officer
    Geoff Walker Chief Financial OfficerCompany Secretary

    Top Shareholders Data provided by Morningstar.

    Data provided by Morningstar.
    Name Shares Capital
    Dgr Global Limited 20,407,149 19.80%
    Tenstar Trading Limited 18,362,233 17.80%
    BAM Opportunities Fund Pty Ltd 5,024,317 4.90%
    Rookharp Capital Pty Limited 4,467,347 4.30%
    Mr Paul Cozzi 4,175,213 4.00%
    Bizzell Capital Partners Pty Ltd 4,118,210 4.00%
    Citicorp Nominees Pty Limited 2,423,918 2.40%
    Canceler Pty Ltd 1,560,000 1.50%
    Samuel Capital Pty Ltd 1,519,428 1.50%
    Aslan Equities Pty Ltd 1,380,578 1.30%
    Choice Investments Dubbo Pty Ltd 1,039,030 1.00%
    Mr Paul Ainsworth 1,020,000 1.00%
    Warbont Nominees Pty Ltd 1,000,000 1.00%
    Mr Simon William Tritton 700,505 0.70%
    Pmk Properties Pty Ltd 644,802 0.60%
    Mr Neville Ayrouth 604,000 0.60%
    Mr Peter Maroun Kahwaji 555,198 0.50%
    Mr Wayne Richards 530,082 0.50%
    Billy The Pony Pty Ltd 500,000 0.50%
    Sypco Holdings Pty Ltd 500,000 0.50%