Broadspectrum Ltd (ASX: BRS) Share Price and News





  (20 mins delayed)

52 Week Range


1 Year Return


Broadspectrum Ltd Chart and Price Data

Fundamentals Data provided by Morningstar.

Share Price

Day Change

52 Week Range


Yesterday's Close

Today's Open

Days Range



Avg. Volume (1 month)


as at 24 Feb 3:44pm

Should you invest $1,000 in right now?

Before you consider , you’ll want to hear this.

Motley Fool Investing expert Scott Phillips just revealed what he believes are the 5 best stocks for investors to buy right now… and wasn’t one of them.

The online investing service he’s run for nearly a decade, Motley Fool Share Advisor, has provided thousands of paying members with stock picks that have doubled, tripled or even more.* And right now, Scott thinks there are 5 stocks that are better buys.

*Returns as of August 16th 2021

Broadspectrum Ltd (ASX: BRS)
Latest News

Dividend Payment History Data provided by Morningstar.

Data provided by Morningstar.
Ex-Date Amount Franking Type Payable
21 Mar 2013 $0.0300 0.00% Interim 01 May 2013
13 Sep 2012 $0.0900 0.00% Final 24 Oct 2012
15 Mar 2012 $0.0500 25.00% Interim 24 Apr 2012
15 Sep 2011 $0.0900 25.00% Final 26 Oct 2011
09 Mar 2011 $0.0500 100.00% Interim 20 Apr 2011
09 Sep 2010 $0.0900 100.00% Final 20 Oct 2010
11 Mar 2010 $0.0500 100.00% Interim 14 Apr 2010
08 Sep 2009 $0.0725 100.00% Final 12 Oct 2009
10 Mar 2009 $0.0475 100.00% Interim 14 Apr 2009

BRS ASX Announcements

An announcement is considered as "Price Sensitive" if it is thought that it may have an impact on the price of the security.

DateAnnouncementPrice Sensitive?TimeNo. of PagesFile Size

About Broadspectrum Ltd

Directors & Management Data provided by Morningstar.

Data provided by Morningstar.
Name Title Start Date Profile
Mr Dean Anthony Pritchard Non-Executive Director Oct 2013
Mr Pritchard had a successful 27 year executive career as a contractor in the property, engineering, construction and services industries, including five years as Chief Executive of major construction group Baulderstone Hornibrook. Following his executive career, Mr Pritchard has served on a number of boards from a range of sectors including Railcorp in NSW, IT services company ICS Global Limited, mining company Zinifex Limited, power generation corporation Eraring Energy and Spotless Group Limited. Mr Pritchard's current Board appointments include ASX listed Arrium Limited (formerly One Steel Limited), OZ Minerals Limited and the NZX listed Steel and Tube Holdings Limited.He is also Chair of the Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee and a member of the Risk and Compliance Committee.
Ms Diane Lee Smith-Gander Non-Executive DirectorNon-Executive Chairman Oct 2010
Ms Smith-Gander has experience in banking and finance, technology, and strategic and management consulting, including as a former partner at McKinsey & Company in Washington DC and New Jersey in the United States, and Group Executive IT and Operations, Westpac Banking Corporation. She is Director of Wesfarmers Limited;Deputy Chairman of NBN Co Limited; Director of CBH Limited and CBH Grain Limited; Commissioner of Tourism Western Australia; Member of Advisory Board of UWA Business School; Member of Committee for Perth; Former Chairman of Basketball Australia Limited.She also serve as Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee and a member of the Human Resources Committee.
Mr Graeme Peter Hunt Chief Executive OfficerManaging Director Sep 2012
Mr Hunt has more than 38 years of experience in the metals, mining and bulk transport industries, including a 34-year career at BHP Billiton during which he held various President level positions. He is Director of AGL Energy Limited; Former President of Australian Uranium Association, Australian Mining and Metals Association, and International Manganese Institute; Former Deputy Chair of Minerals Council of Australia, Former Director of International Aluminium Institute and World Energy Council Australia; Chair of National Resource Science Precinct; Former Chair of Australian Government's Renewable Energy Committee.He is a member of the Health, Safety,Environment and Community Committee.
Mr Alfredo Garcia Lopez Non-Executive Director May 2016
Mr Lopez joined Ferrovial in 2001.
Mr Fidel Lopez Soria Non-Executive Director May 2016
Mr Soria joined Ferrovial in 2007. Fidel has developed his training at the Polytechnic University of Madrid, the National School of Mines of Paris and the MIT Sloan School of Management. As part of his duties Mr Soria has been appointed to the Broadspectrum RACC.
Mr Andres Camacho Donezar Non-Executive Director May 2016
Mr Donezar joined Ferrovial in 2007.
Mr Santiago Olivares Blazquez Non-Executive Director May 2016
Mr Blazquez has been Chief Executive Officer of Ferrovial Services since May 2007.
Ms Angelique Nesbitt Company Secretary Mar 2013
Ian Maxted Chief Development Officer & Chief Executive Defence Social and Property Australia & New Zealand
Stephen Phillips Chief Executive Business Services
Sandra Dodds Chief Executive Infrastructure Australia & New Zealand
Kate Munnings Chief Executive Logistics Consulting & Construction Australia and New Zealand
Stuart Nevison Chief Executive Operations Maintenance & Well Servicing Australia & New Zealand
Joe Sofra Chief Executive Resources & Industrial Australia & New Zealand
Vincent Nicoletti Chief Financial Officer
Angelique Nesbitt Company Secretary
Philip Wratt President America

Top Shareholders Data provided by Morningstar.

Data provided by Morningstar.
Name Shares Capital
HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited (i) 124,195,631 24.24%
National Nominees Limited 105,581,151 20.60%
J P Morgan Nominees Australia Limited 78,567,707 15.33%
Citicorp Nominees Pty Limited 74,868,718 14.61%
BNP Paribas Noms Pty Ltd (DRP) 8,132,850 1.59%
Argo Investments Limited 5,397,040 1.05%
RBC Investor Services Australia Nominees P/L (Wam Account) 4,980,008 0.97%
FRAMI Pty Limited (The FRAMI A/C) 4,460,513 0.87%
HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limitedgsco Eca 4,410,988 0.86%
Citicorp Nominees Pty Limited (Colonial First State Inv A/C) 3,574,184 0.70%
RBC Investor Services Australia Nominees Pty Limited (PISELECT) 3,449,296 0.67%
Mirrabooka Investments Limited 3,295,000 0.64%
HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited (Nt Comnwlth Super Corp A/C) 2,680,485 0.52%
Amcil Limited 1,545,000 0.30%
Milton Corporation Limited 1,404,032 0.27%
Sandhurst Trustees Ltd (Wentworth Williamson A/C) 1,319,400 0.26%
Ayersland Pty Ltd 1,213,148 0.24%
HSBC Custody Nominees (Australia) Limited (ii) 1,004,759 0.20%
Brispot Nominees Pty Ltd (House Head Nominee No 1 A/C) 998,047 0.19%
AMP Life Limited 911,576 0.18%